fbpx
Menu
24/7 FREE CONSULTATION

BRAZORIA County DWI LAWYER

Serving All Brazoria County

Trichter and LeGrand is the home of Texas’ first certified DWI Attorney. With a combined 75 years of experience, we have the team to fight your DWI case. Our determined legal counsel will fight aggressively to keep your good name and fight the DWI charges against you. The winning combination gives our clients peace of mind to fight the legal battles ahead.

Trichter & LeGrand Law Firm
NCDD Board Certified DWI Lawyer
Best DWI Lawyer
5-Star Reviews
Super Lawyers Gary Trichter
Top DUI Attorney At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Being Charged With A DWI

Does Not Mean You're Guilty!

With thousands of DWI successful wins and dismissals for our clients, our team of highly qualified lawyers who specialize in DWI cases have the experience and confidence to help you fight your DWI case in Brazoria County. 

Being charged with a DWI doesn’t automatically mean that you are guilty. You have the opportunity to fight the case against you in an attempt to keep your license from being suspended or revoked, and avoid jail time with our help. It is a good idea to take action immediately by contacting a DWI attorney.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Two DIFFERENT Cases Against You

A DWI case in Texas consists of two separate charges against you. The first charge is from the Department of Transportation, seeking to suspend or revoke your driver’s license. The second case is a separate case from the State of Texas, which is the criminal charge. Both can be fought in court in an attempt to prevent your license from being suspended.

Just fifteen days after your DWI charge, your license can be suspended by the State of Texas. Within that fifteen day timeframe you are given the chance to request a License Revocation Hearing to stop your license from being immediately suspended or revoked. 

It is important that you hire a DWI attorney as soon as possible to assist you in avoiding any interruption with your license. If you let the period of time pass without any action, you may be forfeiting your license to the State of Texas. Trichter and LeGrand can help you avoid any lapse or suspension.

A DWI Can Cost You Your Job, License and Freedom

Aside from the costly fines that come with a DWI, you also risk the loss of your license. That can be another added expense you could do without. We tend to take our driving privileges for granted, until we no longer have that privilege. Most people depend on being able to drive to work. If you have your license suspended, that may interfere with your ability to get to work, sometimes ending in job loss.

A DWI goes on your permanent record. There is a way to have that expunged, as if it never happened. In the case you wish to attempt having your DWI expunged, you will need a well versed, experienced DWI attorney, that is educated in DWI law and knows it inside and out. 

After beating the case against the State of Texas and the Department of Transportation, your case will by e go up for an expungement hearing, and if granted, your DWI charge will disappear from your record.

What Type Of DWI Attorney Do You Need?

While most criminal defense attorneys will take a DWI case, not all are experienced in DWI law specifically. With over 75 years of collective experience at Trichter and LeGrand, we are proud to have Gary Trichter along with his expertise and Texas DWI specialized training. 

Gary Trichter has over 40 years of fighting all different levels of DWI cases in the state of Texas, as well as the education and certification from the National College of DUI defense which is recognized by the American Bar Association. One of only five DWI Specialists in the great State of Texas. Trichter and LeGrand is home to the first specially certified DWI specialist in Texas.

PENALTIES FOR A DWI IN TEXAS

The penalties for a DWI in Brazoria County, Texas can be steep. As of September 1, 2019, the penalties for a DWI have changed. The possible time in jail remains the same. For a class B and A. Anywhere from 3 to 180 days in jail for the first offense, for a class B, and up to 365 days in jail for a class A license. The fines however have risen. 

For a first offense DWI the fine is now up to $3,000 to be paid within 36 months. For a second subsequent offense, the fine can go up to $4,500, also to be paid within 36 months. Finally, if your blood alcohol level is 0.15 or higher, at the time of analysis, your fine goes up to $6,000.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

YOUR Free Consultation IS JUST ONE CALL AWAY

You have just one chance to fight your DWI case in Brazoria County. If you have been cited for a DWI, a call today to Trichter and LeGrand will be the most important call you will make to fight your DWI case.

Every DWI case is unique, we will study your case and give you all of the information pertaining to your charge as well as the penalties that go along with it. We will keep you informed from the beginning as we fight for you to keep your license, but our ultimate goal is to have your DWI case against you dismissed. Our DWI hotline is open 24/7, for all of your questions. Call us today at 713-524-1010 for a free consultation.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE

Form Submissions Get A Fast Response

Use the form to request your free consultation to discuss your case with one of our attorneys. The use of this form does not establish an attorney-client relationship.

FREE CONSULTATION

MENU

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2020 Trichter & LeGrand. All rights reserved