fbpx
Menu
Menu

Brazos County DWI Lawyers

Serving All Brazos County

Trichter, LeGrand, Houlton & White is home to Texas’ first DWI Specialist Gary trichter. With a combined 75 years of experience, we have the team you are looking for to fight your DWI case in Brazos County. Our determined legal counsel is committed to fighting aggressively to help you keep your good name and challenge the DWI charge against you. The winning combination gives our clients peace of mind to fight the legal battles ahead.

Trichter & LeGrand Law Firm
NCDD Board Certified DWI Lawyer
Best DWI Lawyer
5-Star Reviews
Super Lawyers Gary Trichter
Top DUI Attorney At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Being Charged With A DWI

Does Not Mean You're Guilty!

Our team of highly qualified lawyers specialize in DWI cases and have over 1000 successful wins and dismissals for our clients. We have the experience and confidence to help you fight your DWI case in Brazos County. 

Being charged with a DWI doesn’t always mean you are guilty. You have the opportunity to fight the case before you in an attempt to keep your license and avoid any jail time with our help. It is recommended that you take immediate action by contacting a DWI attorney to begin challenging the case against you.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Two DIFFERENT Cases Against You

A DWI case consists of two separate charges against you. The first charge is from the Department of Transportation seeking to suspend or revoke your driving privileges. The second case against you is by the State of Texas, which is the criminal charge. Both may be fought in court in an attempt to save your license from being suspended.

Within 15 days of your DWI charge, your license can be suspended by the State of Texas. In that fifteen day timeframe you are given the chance to contest the suspension or revocation of your license by requesting a License Revocation Hearing. 

It is recommended that you hire a DWI attorney as soon as possible to assist you in trying to avoid any interruption in your driving privileges. If you allow that period of time to pass without any action, you may be forfeiting your license to the State of Texas. Trichter and LeGrand can help you avoid any lapse or suspension.

A DWI Charge Can Cost You Your Job, License and Freedom

Aside from the costly fines that come with a DWI is the loss of your license. That is another added expense you could do without in more ways than one. We tend to take our driving privileges for granted until we no longer have those privileges. 

For most, being able to drive to work is a necessity. It is a good possibility some who are convicted with a DWI will lose their job because of a lack of reliable transportation. Let us help you avoid any additional hardships brought on by the DWI charge.

A DWI goes on your permanent record, in order to have it expunged as if it never happened, you need a well versed and experienced DWI attorney who knows DWI laws inside and out. After winning your case against the State of Texas, and the Department of Transportation, you can petition to have your case expunged and it will be like your DWI charge never happened.

What Type Of DWI Lawyer Do You Need?

Not all criminal defense attorneys are experienced in DWI law, while they will most likely take your case. With over 75 years of collective experience in the group at Trichter and LeGrand, we are proud to be the home of Gary Trichter, with his expertise and Texas DWI specialized training. 

Gary Trichter has over 40 years of experience at fighting all different levels of DWI cases in the state of Texas, as well as the education and certification from the National College of DUI Defense. Which is recognized by the American Bar Association. One of only five DWI Specialists in the great State of Texas. Trichter and LeGrand is home of the first specially certified DWI specialists in Texas.

Penalties For A DWI in Texas

The penalties for a DWI in Texas can be steep. As of September 1, 2019, the penalties for a DWI have changed. The possible time in jail remains the same. For a class B and A. Anywhere from 3 to 180 days in jail for the first offense, for a class B and up to 365 days in jail for a class A license. The fines however have risen.

For a first offense DWI the fine is now up to $3,000 to be paid within 36 months. For a second subsequent offense, the fine can go up to $4,500, also to be paid within 36 months. Finally, if your blood alcohol level is 0.15 or higher at the time of analysis, your fine goes up to $6,000.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

YOUR Free Consultation IS JUST ONE CALL AWAY

After a DWI charge, you have just one chance to fight your case in Brazos County. If you have been cited for a DWI, a call to Trichter and LeGrand today will be the most important call you will make to begin the fight against your DWI charge.

Every DWI case is unique, at Trichter and LeGrand, our experts will study your case and give you all of the information pertaining to your charge as well as penalties that will go along with the charges. We commit to keeping you informed from the beginning as our highly qualified attorneys fight for you to keep your license. Our ultimate goal is to have the case completely dismissed. Give us a call today for a free consultation, our DWI hotline is open 24/7 for all of your questions about your DWI charge.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE

Form Submissions Get A Fast Response

Use the form to request your free consultation to discuss your case with one of our attorneys. The use of this form does not establish an attorney-client relationship.

FREE CONSULTATION

MENU

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2021 Trichter & LeGrand. All rights reserved