fbpx
Menu
Menu

Chambers County DWI Attorney

Serving All Chambers County

If you are looking for a DWI Attorney in Chambers County, Trichter and LeGrand is home of the first DWI Specialist in Texas Gary Trichter. With a combined 75 years of experience in our team, we have the experience and determination to help you fight your DWI case. 

Our highly qualified DWI attorneys will fight aggressively for you to keep your good name and beat the charges against you. The winning combination gives our valued clients peace of mind when fighting the legal battles ahead.

Trichter & LeGrand Law Firm
NCDD Board Certified DWI Lawyer
Best DWI Lawyer
5-Star Reviews
Super Lawyers Gary Trichter
Top DUI Attorney At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Being Charged With A DWI

Does Not Mean You're Guilty!

Trichter and LeGrand offer DWI lawyers who Focus Only DWI cases in Chambers County. With thousands of successful wins and dismissals for our clients, we have the experience to fight your DWI case. 

Being charged with a DWI doesn’t mean that you are guilty, meaning you have the opportunity to present your case, should you decide to fight it. We have the track record in place to confidently challenge the DWI charges for you. 

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Two DIFFERENT Cases Against You

A DWI charge in Texas consists of two separate cases against you. One charge is from the Department of Transportation to suspend your license. The second case is a separate charge by the State Of Texas, which is a criminal charge. Both can be fought in court in an attempt to save your license from being suspended and to try to avoid any potential jail time.

The Great State of Texas allows you 15 days from the day of your offense to request an Administrative License Revocation hearing. An ALR, to keep your license from immediately being suspended or revoked. By allowing this time you lapse without any action, you may be forfeiting your license to the State of Texas. Trichter and LeGrand can help you try to avoid any suspension or revocation of your license.

A DWI Conviction Can Cost You Your Job, License and Freedom

The loss of your license is one of the two main penalties from a DWI conviction. That is another added expense you could do without in more ways than one. We tend to take our driving privileges for granted, until we no longer have those privileges. 

For most, being able to drive to and from work is a necessity. It is a good possibility some who are convicted will lose their job because of lack of reliable transportation. Let us help you avoid any additional hardships brought on by the DWI charge.

A DWI goes on your permanent record. There is a way to have it expunged, as if it never happened. In the case you wish to attempt having your DWI expunged, you will need a well versed, experienced DWI attorney, who is educated in DWI laws and knows them inside and out. 

After beating the case against the State of Texas and the Department of Transportation, your case will go up for an expungement hearing, and if granted, your DWI charge will disappear from your record.

What Type of DWI Lawyer Do You Need?

Most criminal defense attorneys will take your DWI case, not all are experienced well enough in DWI law to beat your case. At Trichter and LeGrand, we have over 75 years of collective experience in our group of attorneys, and we are extremely proud to be home of the first certified DWI Specialist in Texas. 

Gary Trichter, with his expertise and specialized DWI training, has over 40 years of experience fighting all different levels of DWI cases in the state of Texas, as well as the education and certification from the National College of DUI Defense, which is recognized by the American Bar Association. One of only five DWI specialists in the great State of Texas. Trichter and LeGrand is home of the first specially certified DWI specialist in Texas.

PENALTIES FOR A DWI IN TEXAS

The penalties for a DWI in Texas can be costly and inconvenient. As of September 1, 2019, the penalties for a DWI have changed. The possible time in jail remains the same, for a class B and A. Anywhere from 3 to 180 days in jail for the first offense, for a class B and up to 365 days in jail for a class A license. The fines however have risen.

For a first offense DWI the fine is now up to $3,000 to be paid within 36 months. For a second subsequent offense, the fine can go up to $4,500, also to be paid within the 36 month timeframe. Finally, if your blood alcohol level is 0.15 or higher at the time of analysis, your fine goes up to $6,000.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

YOUR Free Consultation IS JUST ONE CALL AWAY

After a DWI charge, you have just one chance to fight your case in Chambers County. If you have been cited for a DWI, a call to Trichter and LeGrand today will be the most important call you will make to begin the fight against your DWI charge.

Every DWI case is unique, at Trichter and LeGrand, our experts will study your case and give you all of the information pertaining to your charges as well as penalties that will go along with the charges. We commit to keeping you informed from the beginning as our highly qualified attorneys fight for you to keep your license and avoid higher fines. Our ultimate goal is to have your case completely dismissed. Give us a call today for a free consultation, our DWI hotline is open 24/7 for all of your questions about your DWI charge.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE

Form Submissions Get A Fast Response

Use the form to request your free consultation to discuss your case with one of our attorneys. The use of this form does not establish an attorney-client relationship.

FREE CONSULTATION

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2021 Trichter & LeGrand. All rights reserved

MENU