Trichter & LeGrand Logo

DUI Lawyers In Houston
713-260-2901

Don't Lose Your DUI Fight. You Only Have 15 Days To Act. Get A Free Consultation Now

Get your FREE consultation
with our DUI Lawyers Now

Don't Lose Your DUI Fight!

Don't Lose Your DUI Fight Or Your License Because You Only Have 15 Days To Act. Avoid Severe Penalties & Fines. Get Help Before It's Too Late. 


We Will Try To Get Your DUI Dismissed. We Have Won Many Not Guilty Verdicts & You Deserve Second Chance. 


We Have 75 Years Combined Experience And Gary Trichter Was The 1st DWI Specialist In Texas. We Have 1000s Of Cases Won & Dismissed With Decades Of Winning DUI Cases. 


Our #1 Goal Is Dismissal.  Don’t Settle For Less, Learn How We Can Help You. Call Us Now To Beat The Charge.


If a minor is convicted of DUI, he faces an number of escalating penalties depending upon whether it’s a first, second or third offense. And the punishment become stiffer with every defense, making it more critical to mount the most aggressive defense for the first offense DUI with a Houston DUI Attorney from Trichter & LeGrand.

DUI First Offense

The minor faces a class C misdemeanor which may result in the following punishments:

  • A fine up to $500
  • 20 to 40 hours of community service
  • He or she must attend an alcohol awareness program, a drug education program or a drug and alcohol driving awareness program. If he does not complete the program, the court will order the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) to suspend or deny the issuance of the minor’s driver’s license for up to 6 months.
  • 60 days driver’s license suspension. The minor would not be eligible for an occupational license for the first 30 days
  • There is no incarceration for this type of misdemeanor if he or she is convicted.

Enter your text here...

DUI Second Offense

With a second offense, the consequences increases to:

  • Class C misdemeanor, punishable by a fine up to $500
  • Attend an alcohol awareness class (at the judge’s discretion)
  • 40 to 60 hours of mandatory community service
  • 120 days driver’s license suspension. The minor would not be eligible for an occupational license for the first 90 days.

DUI Third Offense

The consequences become more severe with a third offense:

  • The minor is not eligible for deferred adjudication.
  • Suspended driver’s license for 180 days with no opportunity to obtain an occupational license during the entire suspension period.
  • For minors age 17 years or older, the fine increases to $500 to $2,000 and/or he could face up jail confinement up to 180 days.

Police are not required to take a minor into custody for DUI. Instead they will likely issue a citation giving him notice of the offense and time, date and place where he must appear in court.

If you want a Houston DUI defense lawyer in Harris County, Fort Bend County or Montgomery County who understands the impact of DUI on families like yours, call us. We will work to preserve your family’s future with aggressive legal representation.

Enter your text here...

Do not leave your reputation in the hands of less experienced DUI Lawyers

  • WE WROTE THE BOOK ON DWI: Our founder, Gary Trichter, is a DWI Specialist by the National College for DUI Defense and he co-authored the textbook, Texas Drunk Driving Law, and has authored or co-authored more than 46 legal and aviation articles.
  • WE HAVE TAUGHT JUDGES & POLICE OFFICERS: Recognized DWI lawyers, we practice all over Texas. We’ve taught judges, other attorneys, and police officers across the country about Texas DUI law and the rights of those arrested. 
  • ONE OF ONLY FOUR DWI SPECIALIST IN TEXAS: Gary is one of only four attorneys in Texas who have been board certified as DUI Defense Attorneys by the National College for DUI Defense. This is the only entity approved by the American Bar Association to issue this qualification. 
  • WE PROVIDE DWI DEFENSE ALL OVER TEXAS: Trichter & LeGrand defends clients all over Texas from our offices in Houston and Bandera. We practice in all counties including Harris County, Montgomery County, Fort Bend County and Webster County. 

Call 713-260-2901
Get your FREE consultation with our DUI Lawyers Now

2019 Trichter & LeGrand, PC