fbpx
Menu
24/7 FREE CONSULTATION

Galveston County DWI LAWYER

Serving All Galveston County

Trichter and LeGrand is the home of Texas’ first certified DWI Attorney. With a combined 75 years of experience, we are confident we have the team to fight your DWI case. Our determined legal counsel will fight aggressively to keep your good name and challenge the DWI charges against you. The winning combination gives our clients peace of mind to fight the legal battles ahead.

Trichter & LeGrand Law Firm
NCDD Board Certified DWI Lawyer
Best DWI Lawyer
5-Star Reviews
Super Lawyers Gary Trichter
Top DUI Attorney At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Being Charged With A DWI

Does Not Mean You're Guilty!

With thousands of DWI successful wins and dismissals for our clients, our team of highly qualified lawyers who specialize in DWI cases have the experience and confidence to help you with your DWI case in Galveston, Texas. 

Being charged with a DWI doesn’t mean you are guilty. You now have the opportunity to challenge the case against you in an attempt to keep your license and try to avoid any jail time, with our help. It is wise to take action immediately by contacting a DWI attorney to begin looking into your case.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Two DIFFERENT Cases Against You

A DWI case in Texas consists of two separate charges against you. The first charge is from the Department of Transportation, in which they are seeking to suspend or revoke your driver’s license. The second chase against you is a separate case from the State of Texas, which is the criminal charge. Both can be fought in a court of law to try to save your license from being suspended.

Just fifteen days after your DWI charge, your license can be suspended by the State of Texas. Within that fifteen day period, you are given the chance to request a License Revocation Hearing, to stop your license from being suspended or revoked. 

It is imperative that you contact and hire a DWI attorney as soon as possible to assist you in avoiding any interruption to your driving privileges. If you let the period of time lapse, you are essentially voluntarily forfeiting your license to the State of Texas. Trichter and LeGrand can help you avoid any revocation or suspension in your license.

A DWI CONVICTION CAN COST YOU YOUR JOB, LICENSE & Freedom

Aside from the costly fines that come with a DWI, you are also at risk of losing your license. That can be another added expense you could do without. We tend to take our driving privileges for granted, until we no longer have that privilege anymore. Most people depend on the ability to drive to and from work. If you have your license suspended, that may interfere with you being able to drive to wor, sometimes ending in job loss.

A DWI goes on your permanent record. There is a way to have that expunged, as if it never happened in the first place. In that case, you will need a well versed, experienced DWI attorney, who is well educated in DWI law and knows it inside and out. After beating your case against the State of Texas and the Department of Transportation, your case will go up for an expungement hearing, and if granted, your DWI charge will disappear from your record.

What Type Of DWI Attorney Do You Need?

While most criminal defense attorneys will take any DWI case, not all are experienced in DWI law specifically. With over 75 years of collective experience at Trichter and LeGrand, we are proud to have Gary Trichter, his expertise and Texas DWI specialized training. 

WIth over 40 years of experience, Gary has fought all different levels of DWI cases in the State of Texas, as well as the education and certification from the National College of DUI defense, which is recognized by the American Bar Association. Gary is the first specially certified DWI specialists in Texas and one of only five DWI Specialists in the great State of Texas.

PENALTIES FOR A DWI IN TEXAS?

The penalties for a DWI in Galveston County, Texas can be steep. As of September 1, 2019, the penalties for a DWI have changed. The time in jail has remained the same. For a class B and A. Anywhere from 3 to 180 days in jail for the first DWI offense, for a class B, and up to 365 days in jail for a class A license. The fines however have risen.

For a first offense DWI, the fine is now up to $3,000 to be paid within 36 months. For a second subsequent offense, the fine can go up as high as $4,500, also to be paid within the allotted 36 month period. Finally, if your blood alcohol level is 0.15 or higher, at the time of analysis, your fine goes up to $6,000.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

YOUR Free Consultation IS JUST ONE CALL AWAY

In Texas, you have just one chance to fight your DWI charges against you. If you have been cited for a DWI, a call today to Trichter and LeGrand will be the most important call you make in relation to your DWI charge in Galveston, Texas to begin your fight against your DWI case.

Every single DWI is different and unique, we will study your case and provide you with all of the information pertaining to your charge as well as the penalties that go along with it. We will keep you informed from the beginning as we fight for you to keep your license. But our ultimate goal is to have your DWI case against you dismissed. Our DWI hotline is open 24/7, for all of your questions. Give us a call today at 713-524-1010.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE

Get A Fast Response

Use the form to request your free consultation to discuss your case with one of our attorneys. The use of this form does not establish an attorney-client relationship.

FREE CONSULTATION

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2020 Trichter & LeGrand. All rights reserved

MENU