fbpx
Menu
24/7 FREE CONSULTATION

Liberty County DWI Lawyer

Serving All Liberty County

Trichter and LeGrand is proud to be home to Texas’ first DWI attorney. With a combined 75 years of experience, we have the legal team to help you fight your DWI case in Liberty County.  Our determined legal counsel will fight aggressively to keep your good name and challenge the DWI charges against you that brought you to us. The winning  combination gives our clients peace of mind to fight the legal battles ahead.

Trichter & LeGrand Law Firm
NCDD Board Certified DWI Lawyer
Best DWI Lawyer
5-Star Reviews
Super Lawyers Gary Trichter
Top DUI Attorney At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Being Charged With A DWI

Does Not Mean You're Guilty!

With thousands of DWI cases successfully fought and won, and dismissals for our clients, our team of highly qualified lawyers, who specialize in DWI cases have the experience and confidence to help you challenge your DWI charges in Liberty County. 

Just being charged with a DWI does not mean that you are guilty. The State of Texas gives you one chance to fight the case against you in an attempt to keep your license and try and avoid any jail time. It is strongly recommended that you take immediate action today by contacting a DWI attorney.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

Two DIFFERENT Cases Against You

In the State of Texas, a DWI case consists of two separate charges against you. The first charge is from the Department of Transportation who will be seeking to suspend or revoke your drivers license. The second cse against you is by the State of Texas which is the criminal case that holds fines and jail time Both can be challenged in court to try and save you from losing your license and spending valuable time in jail.

Fifteen days from your DWI charge, your license may be suspended. The State of Texas gives you a chance in this 15 day timeframe to request a License Revocation hearing to stop your drivers license from immediately being suspended. It is important that you take advantage of this time and hire a reputable DWI lawyer as soon as possible to assist you in an attempt to have no interruption in your driving privileges. In Liberty County, Trichter and LeGrand are here to help you try to avoid any lapse or suspension.

A DWI Conviction Can Cost You Your Job, LIcense and Freedom

Aside from the costly fines that come along with a DWI, you are also at risk of losing your license. That can be another added expense you could do without. We have a tendency to take our driving privileges for granted, until we no longer have those privileges. Most people depend on driving themselves back and forth to work. Should you lose your license, it could greatly interfere with your ability to drive to work, sometimes ending in the loss of a job.

A DWI goes on your permanent record, although there is a way to have it expunged as if your DWI charge never happened at all. In that case, you will need a well versed, experienced DWI attorney who is educated on DWI law and knows it inside and out. After beating your case against the State of Texas and the Department of Transportation, your case will go up for an expungement hearing, if granted, your DWI charge will disappear from your record.

What Type Of DWI Lawyer Do You Need?

It is a fact that most criminal attorneys will take any DWI case, not all are experienced in DWI law specifically. With over 75 years of experience at Trichter and LeGrand, we are proud to have Gary Trichter, his expertise and Texas DWI specialized training. 

With over 40 years of experience, Gary has fought all different levels of DWI cases in the State of Texas, as well as the education and certification from the National College of DUI Defense, which is recognized by the American Bar Association. Gary is the first specially certified DWI specialist in Texas, and one of only five DWI Specialists in the Great State.

PENALTIES FOR A DWI IN TEXAS

The penalty for a DWI in Liberty County, Texas can be steep. As of September 1, 2019, the penalties for a DWI have changed. The time in jail has remained the same for a class B and A. Any where from 3 to 180 days in jail for the first DWI offense, for a class B, and up to 365 days in jail for a class A license. The fines however have risen.

For a first DWI, the fine is now up to $3,000 to be paid within 36 months. For a second subsequent offense, the fine can go up as high as $4,500, also to be paid in a 36 month time period. Finally, if your blood alcohol level is 0.15 or higher, the fine goes up to $6,000.

Houston DWI Lawyer With 1,000s Cases Won & Dismissed At Trichter And LeGrand Law Firm

YOUR Free Consultation IS JUST ONE CALL AWAY

In Texas, you have just one chance to fight the DWI charges against you. If you have been cited for a DWI, a call today to Trichter and LeGrand will be the most important call you can make.

Every single DWI case is different and unique, we will study your case and provide you with all of the information pertaining to your charge as well as the penalties that go along with it. We will keep you well informed from the beginning as we fight for you to keep your license. But our ultimate goal is to have your DWI case against you dismissed. Our DWI hotline is open 24/7 for all of your questions.

Give us a call today for your free consultation

TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE

Get A Fast Response

Use the form to request your free consultation to discuss your case with one of our attorneys. The use of this form does not establish an attorney-client relationship.

FREE CONSULTATION

MENU

The information on this website is for genenral information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2020 Trichter & LeGrand. All rights reserved